closeup picture of me with a parrot in my face closeup picture of me with a parrot in my hair

rhiaro

Timezone: Europe/London (28th May 01:26)

Currently is offgrid (not logging) (for 14 hours, 54 minutes, and 30 seconds)

You may know me from..

Open Data Services (2018-now) Digital Bazaar (2018-now) W3C Technical Architecture Group (Jan 2021-now) NaNoWriMo
Social Web Protocols (editor) ActivityPub (coauthor) Linked Data Notifications (coeditor) LinkedResearch (bystander) dokieli (occasional contributor) Indieweb (bystander)
OCCRP (2017-2018) W3C (2016-2018) MIT CSAIL (2015-2016) The Solid Project (2015-2016) University of Edinburgh (2011-2017) SOCIAM (2014-2017) Prewired (cofounder, 2012-2016) SocieTea (el PresidenTea, 2012-2014) BBC (2014) University of Lincoln (2008-2011)

Last ate 17 hours, 3 minutes, and 16 seconds ago (Rye bread and tomatoes; orange juice)

Last exercised 1 day, 18 hours, and 54 seconds ago

Monthly budget 83% used (last spent 0gbp on Supplies (Greener Kirkcaldy))

Words written this month (2334 of posts and fiction)

England, Jan 2022

Visiting family, and Vipassana.

Contains 33 photos, the last of which were added 4 months, 2 hours, 53 minutes, and 53 seconds ago.

A bus to sunny Edinburgh, then a train (not the one I planned on, obviously, that was cancelled) south. Through snow in the north of England. Then cosy at my Mum's house. Visited Dad and Ruth too; the tradescantia cutting I gave him is thriving.

Serving at Dhamma Dipa. On a day off, I walked with others to an old ruined churche in Llanwarne. Dhamma Dipa is beautiful, and the skies were clear and blue during the day, and bright with stars and moon at night. The clouds came back as soon as the course ended. I stayed a couple of extra days anyway.

Another couple of days at Mum's, eating and working, then back home.